Knock it off?

Dear Mr. Madden,

If you’re going to go so far as to create a designer knock-off, PLEASE copy something good! If you’re just going to do this:

Balenciaga\'s v. Steve Madden\'s shoe

On the original Balenciaga* shoe, these are being called the “Lego Shoes” or “Sportiletto.” Yes, I’m serious.

What’s the use? The shoe is said to have been inspired by snowboarders. More like a 4 year old.

Lego my shoe-o?

What the hell would I wear with these fucking shoes? WHERE would I be going? I’mma bad bitch but I don’t know if I could pull these off. I anticipate seeing Rhianna or Kelis rolling around in these in May. No, wait… Beyonce beat ’em to it… 

From the AMAs

On second thought, ” Bey” and the only “B” who can pull it off. Bourgie might need a pair, just to style on ’em.

*I am aware that these Balenciaga’s came out in 2007. However, in usual knock-off fashion, the Steve Madden version is just popping up.

Leave a comment

Filed under I'm Judging You (reviews & criticism)

Leave a Reply

