Dear Aubrey,

You can keep on talking about how “real” you are and I could care less. Somehow, you think by saying you were keeping it real, you can make it out like Diddy was just afraid of your “realness”. Nah, that’s not it.

Damn shame what she did to that dog.

Keeping it real: Damn shame what she did to that dog.

In my opinion, Diddy was right on point. When you came into the group you were always a lil’ firecracker and I think that worked in your favor. It surely wasn’t because of your stellar vocals. We spent like 5 episodes straight one season dealing with your vocal limitations! You also can thank your looks for your spot in Danity Kane. We’re talking girl groups and there are no ugmos allowed. Lately, however, you’ve just gone too far and I don’t think that’s what Diddy wants. Be clear on this, what Diddy wants is all that matters. He probably has an ironclad contract on yall and even if you’re not in DK, I bet you’ll still be making HIS money. That’s neither here nor there, tho.

I mean, you’re always on the ‘net and on gossip TV running around all wild and shit. You and your roll dawg D. Woods (I never really liked that she didn’t just go by Wanita) were all cavorting and gallavanting with sailors and celebrities. Oh, and explain THIS shit:

How can you cry foul when Diddy says you’ve been too wrapped up in your own image? Side projects consisting of showing your ass? Now, of course lots of pop starlets are in magazines posing sexy and I’m sure many people will say those pics are hot. That’s cool if that’s what you’re into and that’s what the group is about. Unfortuntely for you, that’s NOT what DK is/was about. If Diddy wanted Lindsay Lohan, he’d have put a Lindsay Lohan in the group.

You’re screaming about keeping it real. Take notes from Chappelle on that one. Sometimes, keeping it real goes wrong. If Diddy doesn’t let you back in the group (cuz let’s face it: this could be a big publicity stunt), I sure hope there’s a demand for more pics of your ass and that you haven’t saturated the market already.

Very truly yours,
Renee Raddick, Esq.

3 Comments

Filed under I'm Judging You (reviews & criticism)

3 responses to “Dear Aubrey,

  1. Christine

    I couldn’t agree more. I was really excited when Diddy kicked her off and I hope it’s for real and a final decision. She’s been a disease to the group for awhile now and she sounds like an idiot when she talks about her “realness”. Nothing about Aubrey is real. She’s an example of what happens when ppl get a little taste of fame and suddenly think they’re Beyonce. Diddy is the only reason she isn’t a flat chested waitress at McDonalds.. I don’t understand why she gets shocked when ppl refer to her as a whore when that’s clearly the message you are sending to ppl with that kind of image and some fake purchased boobs. The group doesn’t need her because she isn’t even strong vocally… I can’t stand her voice… like nails on a chalk board. She adds a flavor to the group that is uneccessary… This band started out as a cute girl group that was for female empowerment but Aubrey seems to care more about gaining fame for herslef and becoming some sort of a play mate. She needs to realize that she may need Diddy b/c she really isn’t even that famous on her own and in Hollywood you can be forgotten in one minute. Then again, she could gain more fame and explode as a solo artist but I don’t like her or want her in the group. She steals the spotlight from the rest of the girls with her own image that doesn’t respect those of her fellow group members. She’s been a wild child from the start and I don’t think she ever had what it took to be in the band. As for D.Woods, I love her and she gives black girls and girls of other races in general someone to look up to. She’s been real from the start!!! I dislike Aubrey Oday greatly and her on and off stage antics as well as pictures and actions are way too much. She’s an idiot and a bimbo and I hope to see less of her. She should go find Hugh Hefner if she wants to be another slut but that group isn’t the place for her. Thank you Diddy for getting rid of her and I hope it’s for real. I usually hate groups tho because they always turn out to be “one hit wonders” or they make like 2 cd’s and then they either split or you never hear from them again.

  2. Back when the Five Spot was still standing in Philly, I ran into D Woods. This was not too long after she first got into DK. I stopped to talk to her and she was really cool. I think in the finale she took things well, although I’m surprised she didn’t show up to the live show.
    And like I said, I still don’t know why she couldn’t be called Wanita. LOL

  3. I just saw that episode today while I on campus…couldn’t even believe it. Diddy had me rollin’ with that “I ♥ Michelle Obama” shirt though…. :chuckles:

Leave a Reply

