Riff

I don’t know why, but I was sitting here and the Eastside High school song, made popular in the movie Lean on Me, popped into my head. So naturally, I had to listen to it.

The guys from NJ started out as Playboy but changed to Riff after LOM. It’s too bad we didn’t really get to know the guys. Not only did they sing the school song in LOM but they were also responsible for the title track off of the White Man Can’t Jump soundtrack. Riff released a self-titled album in ’91  followed up byTo Whom it May Concern. They must not have sent the letter because I doubt that many people got the message. Or maybe I was just too young to appreciate them, especially when there was a new R&B male group every time you blinked.

Get to know Riff (again). Apparently they’re back in the studio, according to their MySpace page. I just don’t see why they have to look so… well, check the page and see for yourself. SMH. When your time has passed it has PASSED fellas.

Baby I’m Yours

My Heart is Failing Me

Everytime My Heart Beats – might be my new jam

If You’re Serious

2 Comments

Filed under Music & More, Wayyyy back

2 responses to “Riff

  1. whitraye

    fair eastsi..i..i..ide thats one of my fav movies.
    LOL@ that myspace smh

  2. trEmaine

    I liked them in LOM only… *shrugs* I kind of knew they wouldn’t last.

Leave a Reply

