Phontaine

Not talking about Ricky Fontaine (pretty ricky what they called him @2:08), nor am I butchering Phonte’s name either.

I just really like this song I heard one day while watching episodes of the show Damages when I was in Tokyo. Phontaine seems pretty cool, I like the sound. He partners with a handful of vocalists to lace his self-described “Down-tempo/Electronica/Nu-Jazz” music. Not only do I like the sounds, but tv/film folks do too. Along with Damages, Phontaine’s music has been on The O.C. and Las Vegas to name a couple. This joint here takes a lil while to get going, but I like it on some chill steeze. Agree or disagree?

1 Comment

Filed under Music & More

One response to “Phontaine

  1. Were you the tallest girl in Tokyo when you went?

Leave a Reply

